Meet Our New Staff Member: Allison Boyd!

The Mayfield Library is happy to have  Allison Boyd join our staff. Having had previous library experience, Allison was able to hit the ground running and make all our lives easier the first few weeks of the semester. She is also a very cheerful and happy person to have around!

The Jolly Librarian asked Allison to tell you a little about herself in her own words:

“I grew up in McMinnville, Tennessee, and I went to college at Freed-Hardeman University. I graduated with a B.A. in Arts & Humanities in 2006 and again with an M.A. in New Testament Studies in 2009. Presently, I am studying English education. Last year, I worked for the library at Motlow State Community College, and now I am excited to be here at Nashville State, with such fun, supportive coworkers and a vibrant, interesting group of students. I enjoy literature, languages, writing, music, and exploring interesting parts of town. Margaret Faye has urged me to mention my most recent accomplishment, which was converting an antique door into a coffee table over Labor Day weekend. The “coffee table” does not actually have legs yet. It still looks like a (very pretty) antique door on concrete blocks. I welcome any suggestions or carpentry.”

If you haven’t already, stop by the Mayfield Library and meet Allison.

Leave a Reply

