Songs Just Waiting to Be Written about Librarians

A few weeks ago, I offered some ideas for television shows that I hoped networks would pick up one day. This week, I have a list of song ideas that some performers might want to jump on. I think they would be a big hit:

  • Kenny Chesney– “I Learned to Fix my Tractor in the Library”
  • Elton John– “Saturday’s Night Alright for Reading”
  • Beyonce– “If You Liked It, You Should Have Checked It Out”
  • The Decemberists–“The Library Wife, Parts 1, 2, 3”
  • Katy Perry–“Library Dream”
  • Coldplay– “Viva le Livre”
  • Snow Patrol– “Run to the Library”

And I even have some lyrics if the bands need them. Just contact the Jolly Librarian!

Leave a Reply

