Monday Motivator: Celebrate the World Cup (Yes, That Means You!)

Even though my mother is English, there is probably no one who knows less about  soccer (football) than I. When I watch a match, all I see is people running and kicking, and if a ball goes in the goal, it seems to be nothing more than sheer luck. 

Still, I love the World Cup. Why? Let the count the ways:

And although I know that once the World Cup is over, I will slink back into soccer ignorance, for the next few weeks, I will celebrate with the world and feel at one with all the other fans out there. And I’ll take to heart a lesson someone long ago tried to teach me: Never ignore a chance to celebrate!

 

Leave a Reply

