Monday Motivator: Carry Sunshine with You

After a long weekend, the weather seems to be as unhappy with the beginning of a new work as some of our students and faculty. It is dreary and rainy with a threat of storms. Even worse, it seems that the air conditioner has kicked on, leaving us shivering at our desks. What to do?

Luckily, yesterday, I visited Cheekwood Botanical Garden to see their yearly tulips display.  Tulips are my favorite flower; unfortunately, I don’t have much luck with growing them myself. So it’s always a treat to see the thousands in bloom during April. But there is an added bonus today. The memory of the yellow, red, and purple flowers just brightens up my mood on this rainy day. And the photos I took make me smile. I hope they do the same for you.more tulipspurpletulip close up

Leave a Reply

