Monday Motivator: In Praise of ‘Doing It Now’

Just a few days after my post about doing things as soon as they need doing, I received a great lesson in “do as I say, not as I do.”

I came home with a bag full of cleaning products, including some laundry detergent. I was hungry, so I dumped the bags down by the door and had a snack. Then I watched the most recent episode of Game of Thrones on HBO Now. Then it was time to practice piano. And I wanted to catch up with my friends on Facebook. And it was my turn on Words with Friends on eight games. Basically, one thing lead to another, and when I finally roused myself to put away the products three hours later, I made an unwelcome discovery.

The laundry detergent’s cap had been loosened, and two quarts of soapy liquid were now totally soaking in my carpet. And in case, this has not happened to you, let me tell you that stuff does not want to come out.

Lesson learned: Pay attention to my own Monday Motivators!

Leave a Reply

